Aesthetic Research Laboratory X2

 

Exhibition project No. 1 "Aesthetics of hybrid surfaces"

 

The purpose of the laboratory's research is to analyze the artist's vision and the viewer's perception in the field of relationships that determine the understanding of various forms of art.

 

Initially, aesthetics is a philosophical category looking for a definition of the nature of art, as well as necessary and sufficient properties that explain what art is and its difference from everything else.

 

Maurice Witz in his essay "The Role of Theory in Aesthetics" structurally disassembled examples from the formal, sensual, ideological, intuitive, detached to their various combinations. Therefore, we will not consider Kant and Hegel separately. The intentions to use the framework turned out to be untenable. Probably the most devastating for the theory was the realization that the criteria that aesthetics wants to operate with in relation to art also apply to other aspects of human life. This makes it difficult to separate art from other things with aesthetic parameters. Arthur Danto cites the example of Duchamp, who with an anti-aesthetic gesture in his work "The Fountain" shows that art in general may not have any aesthetic norms and definitions.

 

Contemporary art has long abandoned the identity between aesthetics and beauty, but at the same time it constantly uses the concept of aesthetic or anti-aesthetic to define itself. Sometimes works of contemporary art are so complex and incomprehensible that aesthetics remains perhaps the only instrument for perception for the viewer.

Participants:

Antonina Shashkina aka Tonya shouts app @tonyakrichitarr

Darina Gurskaya @ darina_gurskaya.v

Dasha + Zhanar @dashapluszhanar

Dima Antonov @ok_k_ok_

Ilya Melnik @_melnk_

Inna Grishechkina @grishechkinna

Katya Bychkova @nushtuki

Christina Keburia @kris_tinakeburia

Nikita RA @ra_investigation

Pavel Rogatov @ pavel.rogatov

 

Curators:

Roman Konovalov @kenvielartist

Elena Shmakova @elena_shmakova_art

Лаборатория эстетических исследований X2

 

Выставочный проект №1 «Эстетика гибридных поверхностей»

 

Цель исследований лаборатории — проанализировать видение художника и восприятие зрителя в поле взаимоотношений, определяющих понимание различных форм искусства.

 

Изначально, эстетика — философская категория, занимающаяся поиском определения природы искусства, а также необходимых и достаточных свойств, объясняющих, чем является искусство и его отличие от всего остального.

 

Морис Витц в своём эссе «Роль теории в эстетике» структурно разобрал примеры от формального, чувственного, идейного, интуитивного, отстранённого до их различных комбинаций. Поэтому мы не будем отдельно рассматривать Канта и Гегеля. Намерения использовать рамки, оказались не состоятельными. Вероятно самым сокрушающим для теории, оказалось осознание, что критерии, которыми хочет оперировать эстетика по отношению к искусству, также подходят и к другим аспектам жизнедеятельности человека. Это затрудняет отделять искусство от других вещей с помощью эстетических параметров. Артур Данто приводит пример с Дюшаном, который антиэстетическим жестом в работе «Фонтан» показывает, то что искусство вообще может не иметь каких бы то ни было эстетических норм и определений.

 

Современное искусство давно отказалось от тождества между эстетикой и прекрасным, но при этом постоянно использует понятие эстетического или антиэстетического для определения себя. Иногда произведения современного искусства настолько сложны и не понятны, что эстетика остаётся возможно единственным инструментом к восприятию для зрителя.

Участники:

Антонина Шашкина aka Тоня кричит app @tonyakrichitarr

Дарина Гурская @darina_gurskaya.v

Даша + Жанар @dashapluszhanar

Дима Антонов @ok_k_ok_

Илья Мельник @_melnk_

Инна Гришечкина @grishechkinna

Катя Бычкова @nushtuki

Кристина Кебурия @kris_tinakeburia

Никита RA @ra_investigation

Павел Рогатов @pavel.rogatov

 

Кураторы:

Роман Коновалов @kenvielartist

Елена Шмакова @elena_shmakova_art